PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink Drop Down Menu - force drop down



ddf_al
12-13-2005, 03:56 PM
Hello,

Can the AnyLink Drop Down Menu script be modified to always drop down? I am currently having a problem where, when the browser window in too small, the drop down menu pops up over the original link.

I would like to modify the script so that menu always drops down, even if that means the user will have to scroll down to see the full drop down menu.

Thanks so much for any help.

ddadmin
12-14-2005, 01:23 PM
., in this case: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

I'm pretty sure this has been asked in the past already, though to answer your question, simply find the line:


dropmenuobj.style.top=dropmenuobj.y-clearbrowseredge(obj, "bottomedge")+obj.offsetHeight+"px"

and change that to:


dropmenuobj.style.top=dropmenuobj.y+obj.offsetHeight+"px"


Hope this works,

fedonofrio
12-14-2005, 02:16 PM
Hello.
I find the AnyLink DropDownMenu a very good tool for the websites Im developing, so first of all, thanks for the help.

The problem I found is that when the menu is opened over a form, the form objects don't stay at the background, they stay visible, over the menu. Is there a way to prevent this?

Thank you,


Federico
Buenos Aires
Argentina