PDA

View Full Version : Step Carousel won't setup()



rsauchuck
11-08-2011, 07:00 PM
1) Script Title: Step Carousel Viewer v1.9

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm

3) Describe problem: I can't get this to setup properly. It seems that the document.ready() is never getting triggered.


my link to the stepcarousel.js is working and the css is in place properly

I am running this in a .NET page

here is my code snippet


<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript">
stepcarousel.setup({
galleryid: 'homepagebanners', beltclass: 'belt', panelclass: 'panel', autostep: { enable: true, moveby: 1, pause: 3000 }, panelbehavior: { speed: 500, wraparound: false, wrapbehavior: 'pushpull', persist: true }, defaultbuttons: { enable: true, moveby: 1, leftnav: ['../Assets/images/home/opencircle.png', -5, 80], rightnav: ['../Assets/images/home/opencircle.png', -20, 80] }, statusvars: ['statusA', 'statusB', 'statusC'], contenttype: ['inline']
})
</script>

<div id="homepagebanners" class="stepcarousel">
<div class="belt">
<div class="panel">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/12V-Banner.jpg") %>" />
</div>
<div class="panel">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/20VMax-Banner.jpg") %>" />
</div>
<div class="panel">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/Accessories-Banner.jpg") %>" />
</div>
<div class="panel">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/HandTools-Banner.jpg") %>" />
</div>
<div class="panel">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/Polishers-Banner.jpg") %>" />
</div>

</div>
</div>
<p id="homepagebanners-paginate" style="width: 250px; text-align: center">
<img src="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/opencircle.png") %>" data-over="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/graycircle.png") %>" data-select="<%= ResolveClientUrl("~/Assets/images/home/closedcircle.png") %>" data-moveby="1" />
</p>


I can't figure out why this is happening. Also is there a version of the script WITHOUT the jQuery.noConflict()? I am not using any other libraries besides jQuery-1.3.2

jscheuer1
11-09-2011, 01:30 AM
It would be much easier to diagnose this if we had a link to the page:

Please post a link to a page on the web that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

But to answer your question about a version without jQuery.noConflict - It already is. If you don't want that, simply remove or comment out that line:


//** Step Carousel Viewer- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library: http://www.dynamicdrive.com
//** Script Download/ http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm
//** Usage Terms: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm
//** Current version 1.91 (Aug 15th, 11'): See http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarouselchangelog.txt for details


//jQuery.noConflict()

var stepcarousel={
ajaxloadingmsg: '<div style="margin: 1em; font-weight: bold"><img src="ajaxloadr.gif" style="vertical-align: middle" /> Fetching Content. Please wait...</div>', //customize HTML to show while fetching Ajax content
defaultbuttonsfade: 0.4, //Fade deg . . .

rsauchuck
11-09-2011, 02:40 PM
Actually the noConflict was the problem apparently!
Sorry i could not link to the page but it was still on the dev server and so was behind the firewall.

Thanks again!