PDA

View Full Version : Help with Cmotion gallery script



mungojeerie
12-12-2005, 06:31 AM
Hello, I'am trying to use the cmotion gallery script: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm
on a webpage. My problem is it works just fine if I only have one instance, but if I want two or more instances, only the first one seems to work.... the others do not scroll.

Any Ideas? I really would like to continue using this script... but I need to put several on the same page.

im using the most recent ver. of firefox

Thanks in advance for any help!!!!
Ryan

jscheuer1
12-12-2005, 06:43 AM
Unless or until this script undergoes the extensive modifications and testing required to allow multiple instances on one page, your best bet is to use one copy of the script on your page. If you want more Cmotion galleries to appear on that page, put them each on separate pages and have them each show through onto your page via a separate iframe. Said iframes may be borderless and have the same background as your page, making it look as though the additional galleries are on your page.

FordCorsair
12-13-2005, 08:58 AM
what a superb idea... from my initial enquiry that I answered my self!

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4403&highlight=cmotion