PDA

View Full Version : get text from any location, no selectors

NickNameDrive
10-22-2011, 02:50 AM
Hi All,

need to fetch some text from html, and there's no selectos

below example, text that needed to be fetched is in bold:

Be sure to use a descriptive title for your question that summarizes it. If your post includes code, wrap it around using the [CODE] tag7 for44 multi-line code, and the [ICODE] tag for inline code that's part of a sentence.

i'm new to in php, so if anyone decides to help, please do full script with end result output and comments are most welcome!

thanks in advance!

P.S. is it possible to grab few exact lines from external html without going end of file?

djr33
10-22-2011, 03:01 AM
First, if you want someone to do this for you ("full script with end result output and comments") that's a lot to ask for free-- post this in the paid work requests area if that's what you need.

Second, you'll need to give us more information. I don't see any identifying pattern in what you posted, so I have no idea how you would find it. (Even just doing it yourself by hand-- after that, we can figure out how to code it.) If you have any code you're working on post that as well.

NickNameDrive
10-22-2011, 03:43 AM
First, if you want someone to do this for you ("full script with end result output and comments") that's a lot to ask for free-- post this in the paid work requests area if that's what you need.

Second, you'll need to give us more information. I don't see any identifying pattern in what you posted, so I have no idea how you would find it. (Even just doing it yourself by hand-- after that, we can figure out how to code it.) If you have any code you're working on post that as well.