PDA

View Full Version : Need help setting default image



Starstruck
10-02-2011, 05:42 PM
1) Script Title: Image Thumbnail Viewer II

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/thumbnail2.htm

3) Describe problem: I have managed to integrate this code into my current website, however, at the moment there is a big white space when the page loads, which is only filled when you mouseover the first image. Is there any way I can set the first thumbnail of the gallery to load as a default into the loadarea as the page loads?

Many thanks!

jscheuer1
10-02-2011, 06:05 PM
Just hard code it into your load area, ex:


<div id="loadarea" style="width: 600px"><img src="whateveryoulike.jpg" alt=""><br>
Optional text here if you want it</div>

You can put anything you want in there. It will be overwritten the first time a trigger is activated (thumbnail is moused over).

Starstruck
10-02-2011, 06:18 PM
Thanks so much - you are an absolute diamond!!

That has worked perfectly, and is the cherry on top of an entire weekends work! YAY!