PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade-In, v1.51, Some new images won't display

UUCCWebM
10-02-2011, 01:32 PM
1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51)

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm
(This is v2.4, not v1.51. I couldn't find my rev.)

3) Describe problem:
Bear with me. I'm new to this stuff.

I'm changing the images to be displayed in the slideshow.

fadeimages[0]=["http://www.uuccpf.org/wp-content/themes/starkers/style/images/1.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax

I changed the pictures to be displayed by actually changing the image file.
I kept the same file name (in the code) to load (1.jpg,) but changed 1.jpg to a different image.

The first time I did it the new image wouldn't display. The size was too large?
I resized/cropped the image, and then it worked.

Subsequently, I changed all the new images to be used to the required size and proceeded to change them out. Some of the new images took, while others didn't. (I changed them one at a time, and when they didn't work I tried a different "new" image.)

They are all in the correct directory. I changed the names directly in the directory using Filezilla.

The images were cropped/resized using Picnik, and Picassa. Would that have anything to do with it? I checked the properties of the images. It seems like the pictures that worked had less property information available. Coincidence?

Also: what are the additional parameter space holders for in:

...images/1.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax

Thanks in advance,
Andy

rangana
10-02-2011, 02:04 PM
Hi Andy,

Good day!

For your issue, it's best for us to see the page where the problem is reproducible so we could try to debug from there.

Secondly, the other paramaters apart from the image's source that you're asking is:
fadeimages[0]=["path_to_image", "optional_url", "optional_linktarget", "optional_description"]

jscheuer1
10-02-2011, 02:26 PM