PDA

View Full Version : PHP photo - thumbnail layout

hsl
09-18-2011, 12:04 AM
I'm afraid I'm new to this posting to a thread and am probably not doing it correctly, but I've run into a problem with this amazing script http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/php-photoalbum.htm. I can get the images to load from the right directory, keeping their aspect ratio and loading a larger version with the lightbox viewer (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/php-photoalbum_suppliment.htm) - all perfect. But the one thing they won't do is line up across the page and I can't work out why. I would like them in 5 cols x 3 rows but they just group vertically in blocks down the left of the page.

<script type="text/javascript">

new phpimagealbum({
albumvar: myvacation, //ID of photo album to display (based on getpics.php?id=xxx)
dimensions: [5,3],
sortby: ["date", "desc"], //["file" or "date", "asc" or "desc"]
autodesc: "", //Auto add a description beneath each picture? (use keyword %i for image position, %d for image date)
showsourceorder: false, //Show source order of each picture? (helpful during set up stage)
onphotoclick:function(thumbref, thumbindex, thumbfilename){
thumbnailviewer.loadimage(thumbref.src, "fit2screen")
}
})

</script>

I've tried moving it around, but the script is in a table to at least keep it centred. As I'm such a novice I probably have a really weird set up to my pages, I have separate / interchangeable headers and footers, all php - could be the problem? I don't know - please help! Unfortunately I also don't know how to include my files to show what going on.

Just a thought - is there a fourth file (in addition to the getalbumpics.php, ddphpalbum.js & ddphpalbum.css) that isn't loading? Could it be that?!

Thanks in hope.

jscheuer1
09-18-2011, 03:21 AM
There's a good chance there isn't room enough for them to appear any other way. That's governed by the layout and the css.