PDA

View Full Version : Flexi Slideshow error in windows explorer



hemstreetd
08-24-2011, 11:26 PM
I'm in dire need of your assistance. I am using your Flexi Slidshow code and it does everything that I wanted. However, it only seems to be working in firefox. In Windows Explorer it displays the java code instead of my slidshow.
Here is the first few lines that it displays;



/***********************************************
* Flexi Slideshow- Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice must stay intact for use
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code ***********************************************
/ var variableslide=new Array() //variableslide[x]=["path to


It appears that the above comment section is the problem.

Thanks for your quick response.

hemstreetd
08-24-2011, 11:30 PM
by the way, I am using ASP pages.......

djr33
08-25-2011, 12:12 AM
You'll need to post a link to your page so we can see what is going on. All you've posted now is the error.

ASP should be completely unrelated unless it is causing the problem in the way it is generating the page. Therefore, the solution will be the same: find the problem, determine how to fix it, but instead of making the changes by hand you'll change your ASP code to generate correct output.

I've also moved this to the correct section.