PDA

View Full Version : Facebox 1.1 image appears 2 times when clicked



Madevilz
08-24-2011, 06:23 PM
1) Script Title: Facebox 1.1

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/facebox/index.htm

3) Describe problem: When clicking on an image to enlarge, the images appears two times in the gray box: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=4036&stc=1&d=1314210081

I dont personnally have the problem, but my client does. I tested on my firefox 6, explorer 9 and didnt get it. My client uses firefox but not sure which version it is.

Here's the url of the web site: http://www.erecteur.com/archives.html

jscheuer1
08-25-2011, 03:23 AM
Looks old and looks like it has a bunch of add ons. These both bode ill for this and many scripts, many web sites for that matter - scripts aside. You might suggest that they disable the AVG toolbar. I've found that often AVG is the culprit in Firefox. Google:

Firefox AVG

and see for yourself. But other add ons (Skype dial from the web is a biggie), or combinations of add ons often cause problems in Firefox, as do out of date versions of the browser.

Looks fine here in Firefox though. Can't fix a problem I cannot see.

Madevilz
08-31-2011, 03:12 PM
Hello John,

I have found the cause of the problem and it's not browser related...
seems like my client got that problem because she double clicked the links!

Is there a way to change the code so that double clicking doesn't cause that problem?

Brillig
08-31-2011, 03:27 PM
You can actually click on three different thumbnails and get all three different pictures on top of each other.

jscheuer1
08-31-2011, 09:05 PM
Use this updated version:

4050

Madevilz
09-02-2011, 03:27 PM
Use this updated version:

4043


The script stopped working after I put the new js file.
It simply opened the image with a blank page.

when I opened the js file in dreamweaver, it says error on line 216

jscheuer1
09-03-2011, 12:03 AM
Sorry, my fault. It was a cut and paste typo on my part. I included too much. I've fixed the file attached to my previous post, you can download it again and it will be fine.

Just in case it got cached, when you download it again look inside it at the end. Make sure it does not have the highlighted:


. . . dowHeight = self.innerHeight;
} else if (document.documentElement && document.documentElement.clientHeight) { // Explorer 6 Strict Mode
windowHeight = document.documentElement.clientHeight;
} else if (document.body) { // other Explorers
windowHeight = document.body.clientHeight;
}
return windowHeight
}
})(jQuery);
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
jQuery(document).ready(function($) {
$('a[rel*=facebox]').facebox()
})

Again, please accept my apologies.

Madevilz
09-06-2011, 07:26 PM
that worked, thanks john!