PDA

View Full Version : load a div popup window on click



aryanxx
08-08-2011, 10:32 AM
please help me
i want to load a div in place of loading a URL


<a href='javascript:createWindow(popup_url)'>click</a>

but in place of loading a url, i want to load a div when clicked but div exists in same file but hiddenn and only visible in POPUP window


<a href='javascript:createWindow(popup_DIV)'>click</a>

jscheuer1
08-10-2011, 03:46 PM
You can do that. But if the content is already on the page, why load a pop up window that could be blocked? You could instead load pop up content like with:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex8/dhtmlwindow/index.htm

or with:

http://colorpowered.com/colorbox/

There are at least several other scripts around that do that sort of thing.

XManBG
08-10-2011, 07:54 PM
Or maybe this one is just enough:
http://craigsworks.com/projects/qtip/

Cheers