PDA

View Full Version : page showing in Firefox but not in IE



Rosalie
08-01-2011, 03:52 PM
Hello,

I have a question, my FAQ page, is not showing in IE nor on my iPad, but it is showing in Firefox. I have no idea why but it think it might have to do something with the javascript code.

Hopefully someone knows what's wrong,
Rosalie

jscheuer1
08-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Not javascript, it looks like a cut and paste typo.

Get rid of this (highlighted):


. . . heet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="navbar.css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="navbar2.css" />
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#wrapper {
width: 950px;
margin-top: 0px;
margin-right: auto;
margin-bottom: 0px;
margin-left: auto;
font-family: Arial, Helv . . .

Add this (highlighted):


. . . tion1 { display:block;

color:#e60e63;
text-decoration:none;
font-size:12px;
outline:0;
cursor:pointer;
cursor:hand;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<div id="wrapper"><img alt="" width="728" hei . . .

Get rid of this (highlighted):


. . . d="email">
<form id="email" method="post" name="email" action="email.php">Sign up for our Email updates! <input style="background-color: #e7e7e7" size="30" name="email" /> <input value="Submit" type="submit" name="submit" /> </form></div>

<div class="copyrightdiv">Copyright &copy; 2011 Some_Site.com. All rights reserved. </div></div></div></div></div></div>
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
var currentAnswer = null;
function displayAnswer(ans) {
var v = document.getElementById(ans);
if (currentAnswer)
currentAnswer.style.display = "none";
currentAnswer = v;
currentAnswer.style.display = "block";
}
</script>
</body>
</html>

Rosalie
08-01-2011, 06:54 PM
Thank you very much! The the copy pasting indeed appeared to cause the problem. Thanks to your suggestions it is solved now.