PDA

View Full Version : Blending Image Slideshow Script (Best seen with IE 4+)



Ryan1
07-26-2011, 05:07 PM
1) Script Title: Blending Image Slideshow Script (Best seen with IE 4+)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/image4.htm

3) Describe problem: No Images displayed, just a blank rectangle, Nothing happens when you click on it

Here is the code I have used in head:


<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("rakeback1.gif","rakeback2.gif","rakeback3.gif")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>

and body...


<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="rakeback1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=160 height=316></a>

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0
function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>

<p align="center"><font face="arial" size="-2">This free script provided by<br>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Dynamic Drive</a></font></p>

Thanks

vwphillips
07-27-2011, 03:46 PM
works for me


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">

<head>
<title></title>
<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/One.gif","http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/Two.gif","http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/Three.gif")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script></head>

<body>
<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="rakeback1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=160 height=316></a>

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0

function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>

<p align="center"><font face="arial" size="-2">This free script provided by<br>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Dynamic Drive</a></font></p>
</body>

</html>
check you image paths and names, all case sensitive

Ryan1
07-28-2011, 06:21 PM
Thanks for getting back to me. Paths for images are all good. Maybe something else in the header is interfering? Would other javascript used with google analytics interfere? I have listed the whole head section here (the analytics javascript is in the last part of the body):


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>
<meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type" />
<title>Rigged? Online Poker Watchdog - Analysis Tests Evidence</title>
<link href="home-styles.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<style type="text/css">
#copyright {
float: right;
width: 400px;
}
</style>
<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("rakeback1.gif","rakeback2.gif","rakeback3.gif")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>
</head>

vwphillips
07-29-2011, 07:03 AM
post a link to your page

Ryan1
07-29-2011, 10:48 AM
My page is:

Is Poker Rigged? (http://www.ispokerrigged.com)

The banner's aren't on it yet as I need to make sure that they are running smoothly first.

Many thanks for your help.

vwphillips
07-29-2011, 11:12 AM
it tried it usin the source of your page but with my images and it works


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">

<head>
<meta content="text/html; charset=utf-8" http-equiv="Content-Type" />
<title>Rigged? Online Poker Watchdog - Analysis Tests Evidence</title>
<link href="http://www.ispokerrigged.com/home-styles.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<style type="text/css">
#copyright {
float: right;
width: 400px;
}
</style>
<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/One.gif","http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/Two.gif","http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/StdImages/Three.gif")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/","http://www.pokerblogx.com/rakeback/")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>
</head>
<body>

<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="rakeback1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=160 height=316></a>
<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0

function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>

<div id="container">

..............

Ryan1
07-29-2011, 12:49 PM
I copied your code in and changed the images to mine and it worked fine in preview mode but when I published it the images don't appear. In chrome and explorer there is a blank box (the link works when I click it) and in firefox the image isn't there.

Again, many thanks for your help with this

Ryan1
07-29-2011, 12:49 PM
PS I'll leave it published like this for a little while.

vwphillips
07-29-2011, 01:39 PM
try


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">

<head>
<title></title>
</head>

<body>
<img src="ttp://www.ispokerrigged.com/rakeback1.gif" />
<img src="ttp://www.ispokerrigged.com/rakeback2.gif" />
<img src="ttp://www.ispokerrigged.com/rakeback3.gif" />
</body>

</html>

they do not load

Ryan1
07-29-2011, 03:32 PM
Getting closer! It looks perfect in firefox...

but in chrome and explorer it isn't loading and there are duplicate ares

I've left it published again.

Thanks

ryanrobinson
07-30-2011, 05:12 AM
Sir Phillips, i have a question for you, you seem to really know your stuff. Everytime I do look up help info on websites, I find your posts around the internet and they have helped a ton. However, I have ran into a problem and I don't know if its possible? And i thought maybe contacting you may help. Here is the website im creating for a company, http://bulls-ivehicledriverecorders.com/ , and i was wondering if you could help me, code a stop/play button for this flash video. The company really wants their promotion video up there, so i thought it would be clever to put in it the Viewer Software, BUT im having problems finding a code to basically make a button to stop/play the video. It would be awesome if by chance know how to make a html code that could control that flash video. Ultimately what I want to do is, make that player Stop and Pause button "actionable" by just placing mock buttons over them.

My dream/goal scenario is to have 1 pause, 1 play button, and for the video NOT to start on page load. If you can help me, good bless you, if not please don't worry about it, you've already helped me a ton by just your post.

Here is the code of the flash.
<object width="480" height="360" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://active.macromedia.com/flash6/cabs/swflash.cab#version=6.0.0.0">

<param name="movie" value="bulls-i_Promotion_Video_ENG.swf" />

<param name="loop" value="false" />

<param name="WMode" value="Opaque" />

<param name="quality" value="high" />

<param name="bgcolor" value="" />

<param name="align" value="" /><embed src="bulls-i_Promotion_Video_ENG.swf" loop="false" wmode="Opaque" quality="high" bgcolor="" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash" align="" height="360" width="480"></object>

vwphillips
07-30-2011, 09:02 AM
sorry, I do not get involved with flash so can not help

Ryan1
08-01-2011, 04:07 PM
Any ideas how to make it work in chrome/explorer?

(P.S. I have unpublished it)

Ryan1
08-01-2011, 06:32 PM
Result - I managed to get it up and running in all browsers. Thank you very much for all the help along the way. I will make a small donation to your charity :)