PDA

View Full Version : Menu



kkroo
11-29-2005, 04:41 PM
I use AnyLink CSS Menu, my website is http://kkroo.xena-free.com/, in the menu, there is a menu called tibia, i would like to cut that down and add a More... and that opens up a new layer with the links that we cut down and puts it on the side of the tibia menu. I know that there are stuff like the HV Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/index.htm) but to add the links into that, you have to edit it through Javascript which i am not good at, i prefer HTML because i can see what i am doing. I tried putting in the Anylink Vertical Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm) but when i come to view it i get all these javascript errors becuase there is a conflict with the Anylink CSS menu, what do you experts recomend me do?

jscheuer1
11-29-2005, 05:41 PM
Well, if you are already editing your own HTML code with a text editor or even in HTML mode on a WYSIWYG type editor, you are not that far from being able to edit a .js file in a text editor. I'd suggest getting adventuresome and playing around with HV Menu.

kkroo
11-29-2005, 05:45 PM
Well, if you are already editing your own HTML code with a text editor or even in HTML mode on a WYSIWYG type editor, you are not that far from being able to edit a .js file in a text editor. I'd suggest getting adventuresome and playing around with HV Menu.

I dont know CRAP in js at all im lower than a noob

kkroo
11-29-2005, 05:48 PM
oh yeah and i use a CSS style switcher, that wouldn't work with it.

kkroo
11-30-2005, 01:58 PM
in other words, i just want to add a submenu to it. is that possible? i tried doing it by myself, but when i open the submenu, the menu goes away.

kkroo
11-30-2005, 04:08 PM
ok, i found what i was look for here http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?p=12304

but, i want to make an adjustment in the code. i want the submenu's bottom to be in line with it's link and not the submenu's top. Hopefully u understand what i mean....

my code is in the atachment (zipped because it's too big)

Thanks a ton!!!

kkroo
11-30-2005, 08:00 PM
ok,
i made two simple pictures to explain what i want
the image called top is how it originally is, i want it to be like the picture called bottom.

kkroo
12-02-2005, 09:38 AM
any ideas? i know that that the solution is a simple javascript postioning code or a simple CSS.

kkroo
12-05-2005, 03:58 PM
Please Reply