PDA

View Full Version : I cannot add more picture to my fadeslideshow.js



pacuso253
07-03-2011, 11:09 PM
Hi,

I put a fadeslideshow.js in my web site and it works perfectly, but when I try to add more pictures on it the slide show doesn't show the new pictures.

Who can help me with this?

Thanks

Nile
07-04-2011, 01:52 AM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.
Please include your code so that we can take a look at it, we can't do much without it. When you do post your code remember to use [code] tags. That includes [ html ], [ code ], and [ php ].
Please do the above before further assistance can be provided.

My guess is that you forgot to add a comma:


["http://i26.tinypic.com/11l7ls0.jpg", "", "", "Nothing beats relaxing next to the pool when the weather is hot."],
["http://i29.tinypic.com/xp3hns.jpg", "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cave", "_new", "Some day I'd like to explore these caves!"],
["http://i30.tinypic.com/531q3n.jpg"],
["http://i31.tinypic.com/119w28m.jpg", "", "", "What a beautiful scene with everything changing colors."],
["http://link-to-image.png"]

pacuso253
07-04-2011, 08:01 PM
This is the fadeslideshow.js:

<script type="text/javascript">

var mygallery=new fadeSlideShow({
wrapperid: "fadeshow1", //ID of blank DIV on page to house Slideshow
dimensions: [700, 450], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of largest image
imagearray: [
["images/stefania.jpg", "", "", ""],
["images/familia.jpg"],
["images/ruben.jpg"],
["images/IMG_7675.jpg"], //<--This is the new photo that I can't see. It shows a black image
["images/cecilia1_2_3_tonemapped.jpg"], //<--no trailing comma after very last image element!
["images/adriana.jpg"]
],
displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:3200, cycles:0, wraparound:false},
persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
fadeduration: 1000, //transition duration (milliseconds)
descreveal: "ondemand",
togglerid: ""
})


</script>
</head>

pacuso253
07-04-2011, 08:15 PM
I have fixed the problem. The image was to big so I resized it and now it works.

Thank for your support