PDA

View Full Version : Any link dropdown works in Firefox but not IE7



Parascheva1014
06-28-2011, 09:43 PM
1) Script Title: Any link dropdown menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:

I have the site http://www.roweglobalgroup.com and the dropdown menu seem to work just fine in Firefox however produces and error in IE7. No clue on this one what I should do to fix this.:eek:

ddadmin
06-29-2011, 06:00 AM
Try the just updated .js file on the script page (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm) (v2.3).

Parascheva1014
08-09-2011, 02:22 PM
The menu works now but it's still producing some sort of error in Explorer. The links also don't open in a new window like they do in Firefox

ddadmin
08-10-2011, 07:15 AM
The "contact" link on your page is generating a JavaScript error, as it carries the CSS class informing the script that this is an anchor link, yet it carries no accompanying "rel" attribute telling the script which drop down menu to associate with the link:


<a href="/contact.htm" style="color: rgb(204,248,248)" font color="E1EFEF" class="menuanchorclass">Contact</a>

You should either remove the above markup from your page, or define a "rel" attribute to boot.