PDA

View Full Version : Preload Image Problem



egghead2000
06-07-2011, 10:02 PM
1) Script Title:Preload Image (with progress bar) Script

2)DD URL:dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/preloadimage.htm

3) Describe problem: I've created a new page called Preload_Image_Page.html an it test fine in MS Expression Web 3 and it also works when I enter noahsglass.com/ Preload_Image_Page.html in a browser, but when I enter noahsglass.com, it dosen't work and the image takes a second to load and I don't see a preload page, which was published. I'm using WIN XP. What did I do wrong?
Thanks,
Jim
www.noahsglass.com

egghead2000
06-08-2011, 08:05 PM
Well, they don't call me egghead for nothing. I forgot to make my preload page my default page, but it still loads my page first and then my image. Is that the way it's suppose to work? I was under the impression the entire page would load at the same time.
Thanks,
Jim
www.noahsglass.com

egghead2000
06-08-2011, 08:12 PM
Thanks egghead2000 for helping me solve my own problem!