PDA

View Full Version : I need help with a program

Davebold370
11-18-2005, 09:57 PM
Ok i'm new to the hole programing thing with visual basic. I have visual basic 6 on the computer, and i have created a program. The only problem is that it will not save an exe. How would i go about saving the vb1 file and my form file with all of that code into a exe file? I know wht the visual studios you can just save it and it will turn into a exe file inside of my bin foulder, but with visual basic 6. I'm totally lost. I had to downgrade because my last computer exploded.... Well someone help please.

Twey
11-18-2005, 09:58 PM
If I remember correctly (haven't used VB in several years), there's an "export as EXE" option somewhere in the File menu.

Davebold370
11-18-2005, 09:59 PM
Yeah i looked for that, i could find it anywhere. I think i might have a bad virson.

Twey
11-18-2005, 10:09 PM
Hm... stick with a real programming language :p Perl, Python and PHP are all good for beginners.

Davebold370
11-19-2005, 04:15 AM
Yeah i'm new to the whole computer thing. My little brother got me introested in websites, and so i'm trying to learn everything i can. So far i have made a calculator for my taxes that are coming up soon. Also i made a oops bug. I mistaked a do loop thingy with a for next. So basicly i had a never ending error box. Oopps. I think i'm going to look into php some because my brother seems to know a little about it. I'm proud of myself because i have already surpassed him in everything he knows. oh i have another problem with the visual basic. Num3 = num1 + num2. It added the virables together like this Num1 = 95 num2 = 52 and num3 = 9552. Why did it do that? I had to use, num3 = num1 - (num2 * -1) That worked, but the other one didn't. What did i do wrong? Well, thanks for the help you have given me so far twey.

Twey
11-19-2005, 10:14 AM