intelligence
03-25-2011, 02:13 AM
1) Script Title:
Animated collapse

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/animatedcollapse.htm

3) Describe problem:
Hi!

I'm trying to implent a functionality that will let me hide one div and at the same time another div becomes visible. I'm a javascript beginner so I don't really know how to solve it.

I tried with:
<div id="view"><a href="javascript:animatedcollapse.show(['hidden', 'hiddentext', 'hide']);animatedcollapse.hide('view')">View more</a></div>

And some other similar ones, but no luck..

atosoup
03-27-2011, 09:06 PM
HI, I am also trying to do this, Im sure it has something to do with groups but can not figure it out,

I have an image as a link I want one div to open and one to close when link is clicked,

Please if anyone can help with this it would be much appreciatedl.

atosoup
03-29-2011, 09:30 PM
Does anyone still check this forum section?

could realy use some help on this one.

ddadmin
03-30-2011, 07:42 PM
On the DD demo page, examples 4-6 should demonstrate this already. Basically, if you initialize a collection of collapsible DIVs as a group, opening one within it closes any previously open DIVs within the DIV. The way to initialize them as a group then is just to add the code in red to the initialization code:

animatedcollapse.addDiv('cat', 'fade=0,speed=400,group=pets')
animatedcollapse.addDiv('dog', 'fade=0,speed=400,group=pets,persist=1,hide=1')
animatedcollapse.addDiv('rabbit', 'fade=0,speed=400,group=pets,hide=1')

Where "pets" is an arbitrary but shared group name.

atosoup
04-01-2011, 06:07 AM
On the DD demo page, examples 4-6 should demonstrate this already. Basically, if you initialize a collection of collapsible DIVs as a group, opening one within it closes any previously open DIVs within the DIV. The way to initialize them as a group then is just to add the code in red to the initialization code:

animatedcollapse.addDiv('cat', 'fade=0,speed=400,group=pets')