PDA

View Full Version : Step Carousel Initialise position on load



Lol999
02-15-2011, 06:15 PM
1) Script Title: Step Carousel

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/stepcarousel.htm

3) Describe problem: Hi I would like to initialise the carousel to always display the first image every time the page loads. At the moment there seems to be some sort of "memory" effect where closing and re-opening the page results in the carousel displaying the last viewed image, not the first in the chain.
How is this possible please?

Thanks, Lol

azoomer
02-15-2011, 07:49 PM
It would probably help if you find this part of the script and change persist to false, as I have done below.

stepcarousel.setup({
galleryid: 'mygallery', //id of carousel DIV
beltclass: 'belt', //class of inner "belt" DIV containing all the panel DIVs
panelclass: 'panel', //class of panel DIVs each holding content
autostep: {enable:true, moveby:1, pause:3000},
panelbehavior: {speed:500, wraparound:false, wrapbehavior:'slide', persist:false},

Lol999
02-15-2011, 08:44 PM
That worked great thanks! i had already changed

autostep: {enable:true

to
autostep: {enable:false

to disable the autoplay. Still learning how this stuff works.

Cheers, Lol