PDA

View Full Version : Simple Controls Gallery v1.3



umarkal
01-25-2011, 09:04 PM
Script Title:
Simple Controls Gallery v1.3


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://technisch.co.uk/js/jquery-1.2.6.pack.js"></script>

<style type="text/css">

/*Make sure your page contains a valid doctype at the top*/
#simplegallery1{ //CSS for Simple Gallery Example 1
position: relative; /*keep this intact*/
visibility: hidden; /*keep this intact*/
border: 0px solid darkred;
}

#simplegallery1 .gallerydesctext{ //CSS for description DIV of Example 1 (if defined)
text-align: left;
padding: 2px 5px;
}

</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://technisch.co.uk/js/simplegallery.js">

/***********************************************
* Simple Controls Gallery- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more
***********************************************/

</script>

<script type="text/javascript">

var mygallery=new simpleGallery({
wrapperid: "simplegallery1", //ID of main gallery container,
dimensions: [590, 100], //width/height of gallery in pixels. Should reflect dimensions of the images exactly
imagearray: [
["http://technisch.co.uk/image/intel.png", "#", "_new", "Intel Processor"],
["http://technisch.co.uk/image/100607-gainward.png", "#", "", "Graphic Card"],
[" ", "", "", "#", "#"],
["", "", "#", "#"]
],
autoplay: [true, 2500, 5], //[auto_play_boolean, delay_btw_slide_millisec, cycles_before_stopping_int]
persist: false, //remember last viewed slide and recall within same session?
fadeduration: 800, //transition duration (milliseconds)
oninit:function(){ //event that fires when gallery has initialized/ ready to run
//Keyword "this": references current gallery instance (ie: try this.navigate("play/pause"))
},
onslide:function(curslide, i){ //event that fires after each slide is shown
//Keyword "this": references current gallery instance
//curslide: returns DOM reference to current slide's DIV (ie: try alert(curslide.innerHTML)
//i: integer reflecting current image within collection being shown (0=1st image, 1=2nd etc)
}
})

</script>



Describe problem:
I have followed the step by step guide and did everything as followed. I then have a blank black box to its width and height. Why is that? The image slide not showing

You can also visit my website at www.technisch.co.uk and view the source code.

Please help.

Thanks

azoomer
01-25-2011, 10:18 PM
when I remove prototype.js and effects.js the simplegallery starts running, so it seems to be a conflict between the scripts. It often happens when you have many different javascript libraries running on the same page.

umarkal
01-26-2011, 08:56 AM
when I remove prototype.js and effects.js the simplegallery starts running, so it seems to be a conflict between the scripts. It often happens when you have many different javascript libraries running on the same page.

Hello

Thanks for replying.

Any how I can solve this problem. I tried to move the files in a new folder, that didn't work too. But when I deleted prototype.js only, it works.

But I still need prototype.js, how can I stop this conflict between prototype.js and Simple Controls Gallery v1.3?

Thanks

azoomer
01-27-2011, 11:18 AM
The problem of solving conflicts between the scrips is beyond my capabilities. I don't know what you are using prototype for, but if you could find a jquery script with the same functionality, maybe that could be a solution.

umarkal
01-27-2011, 10:13 PM
The problem of solving conflicts between the scrips is beyond my capabilities. I don't know what you are using prototype for, but if you could find a jquery script with the same functionality, maybe that could be a solution.

Hello

I need prototype because for my lightbox to work. With prototypem lightbox will stop working

azoomer
01-28-2011, 12:20 AM
http://fancybox.net/ can do much the same as lightbox, but with jquery, but it all depends on how much trouble you are willing to go through to get it working.
Maybe some javascript wizard here on the forum knows an easier fix.

umarkal
01-28-2011, 03:07 PM
http://fancybox.net/ can do much the same as lightbox, but with jquery, but it all depends on how much trouble you are willing to go through to get it working.
Maybe some javascript wizard here on the forum knows an easier fix.

Hello

May I ask you a quick question.

What is prototype.js anyway?
Does it only make it to work with lightbox?

azoomer
01-28-2011, 04:20 PM
That's a good question ( as we say when we can't answer it). I'll have to leave it for somebody else to answer. But you can take a look at this link (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prototype.js) for a start.

umarkal
01-28-2011, 09:47 PM
That's a good question ( as we say when we can't answer it). I'll have to leave it for somebody else to answer. But you can take a look at this link (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prototype.js) for a start.

Thanks