PDA

View Full Version : Resolved Featured Image Zoomer conundrum



Franzal
12-02-2010, 11:01 PM
1) Script Title: Featured Image Zoomer

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/featuredzoomer.htm

3) Describe problem: I cannot get the script(s) to work on images for a site I am building. I am not a programmer, but I usually know enough to get through most simple situations. I' most likely overlooking something. Is there a z depth situation that I may be overlooking? Here is the URL: any help would be greatly appreciated!
http://www.hexcamo.com/patterns.htm

Nile
12-02-2010, 11:25 PM
Make sure you close the document.ready function:


jQuery(document).ready(function($){

$('#jungle').addimagezoom({
magnifiersize: [300,300],
magnifierpos: 'right',
largeimage: 'HeXjunglezoom.jpg' //<-- No comma after last option!
})

$('#urban').addimagezoom({
magnifiersize: [300,300],
magnifierpos: 'left',
largeimage: 'HeXurbanzoom.jpg' //<-- No comma after last option!
})
});

</script>

Franzal
12-03-2010, 12:29 AM
Thank you!

Franzal
12-03-2010, 01:14 AM
The loading icon now functions as does the crosshair, but the zoom window does not appear. Any other suggestions? I don't think there are directory issues as the large images are just in the images folder, and that's where I am pointing to. hmmmm....

Nile
12-03-2010, 12:59 PM
In your CSS:


<style type="text/css">

.magnifyarea{ /* CSS to add shadow to magnified image. Optional */
box-shadow: 5px 5px 7px #818181;
-webkit-box-shadow: 5px 5px 7px #818181;
-moz-box-shadow: 5px 5px 7px #818181;
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.dropShadow(color=#818181, offX=5, offY=5, positive=true);
background: white;
z-index:9999px;
}

</style>

Franzal
12-03-2010, 02:20 PM
Thanks for your efforts Nile, I pasted the css you provided and it still isn't working. Any other suggestions?

Nile
12-03-2010, 08:39 PM
The problem is that your main div is covering the image zoomer. My modifications worked this morning when I posted the post but you changed something on the site. Can you make it back to how it was before, do the revisions, and then work with that?

Franzal
12-03-2010, 09:18 PM
I will do my best... thanks again for your help.

Franzal
12-03-2010, 09:44 PM
Nile,
I put a z index of -1 on the main div and it works. Thank you for your help, it is very appreciated.

Nile
12-03-2010, 09:59 PM
No problem, sorry for all the confusion.
Here on DD, we like to keep things organized. In an effort to do so, you have the option to set a thread to resolved when an issue is fixed. To make the status of the thread resolved:
1. Go to your first post
2. Edit your first post
3. Click "Go Advanced"
4. In the dropdown next to the title, select "RESOLVED"