PDA

View Full Version : Anylink Dropmenu



David Henson
11-29-2010, 06:52 PM
1) Script Title: Anylink Dropmenu

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:

As used on
The Pathway Machine (http://thedaystar.webs.com/index.html)

On my computer the menu works fine, but on two other computers I have checked the menu runs off the left side of the monitor preventing some people from seeing the first and half of the second column.

One of the monitors is smaller than mine but the other is bigger. Mine and the second are widescreen monitors. My resolution is 1280x720 - the smaller monitor (which obscures part of the menu) resolution is 1024x768 the larger monitor (which obscures part of the menu) resolution is 1440x900.

I've messed about with the code but without sucess. Is there any way I can fix this or do I just have too big a menu for some monitors?

ETA: All three PCs use the same version of IE with pretty much the same settings as far as I am aware.

ddadmin
11-30-2010, 09:18 AM
Try finding the below lines inside the .js file, and add to it the code in red:


if (posx+this.dimensions.dropmenuw+this.effects.shadow.depth[0]>this.dimensions.docscrollx+this.dimensions.docwidth){ //drop left instead?
posx=posx-this.dimensions.dropmenuw + (menu.orientation=="lr"? -this.dimensions.anchorw : this.dimensions.anchorw)
posx=Math.max(posx, 0)
}

David Henson
11-30-2010, 06:52 PM
Try finding the below lines inside the .js file, and add to it the code in red:


if (posx+this.dimensions.dropmenuw+this.effects.shadow.depth[0]>this.dimensions.docscrollx+this.dimensions.docwidth){ //drop left instead?
posx=posx-this.dimensions.dropmenuw + (menu.orientation=="lr"? -this.dimensions.anchorw : this.dimensions.anchorw)
posx=Math.max(posx, 0)
}

Okay, that worked. Thanks, Good work!