PDA

View Full Version : Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4), No drop down menu or arrows showing



tradehost
11-18-2010, 05:15 PM
1) Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4), No drop down menu or arrows showing

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: Hi Guys, Great Script but I have a problem thats doing my brain in at the moment.

I have setup a test page for Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4) here (http://www.trade-host.com/index2.php).

I followed the documentation, checked all the scripts and gone over them many times but try as I might I am unable to get the menu to display the drop down menus or the arrow images. The menu itself displays, but nothing else.

I am calling the menu externally and I have checked all paths.
I have an absolute path set for the arrow images but no matter what I do I cant get it to work properly.

Would someone be so kind as to take a look for me?

James.

ddadmin
11-19-2010, 04:57 AM
The arrows aren't showing because your ajax menu isn't properly loaded actually. The "mainmenuid" option inside your initialization code should point to the ID of your drop down menu (http://www.trade-host.com/lib/menu.htm), which it currently isn't:


<script type="text/javascript">

ddsmoothmenu.init({
mainmenuid: "smoothmenu-ajax",
contentsource: ["smoothcontainer", "lib/menu.htm"] //"markup"
})

</script>

Change the part in red above to "smoothmenu1" instead.

tradehost
11-19-2010, 09:19 AM
Sometimes its hard to see the wood for the trees :) I cant beleive that. Thanks DD, works great now.