PDA

View Full Version : Resolved Small problem



Bernie Kruger
11-17-2010, 07:47 AM
1) Script Title: Slashdot menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/slashdot.htm

3) Describe problem: I have changed the width of the menu from 150px to 160px in the CSS file. Now the top section has not adjusted, cannot see where one must set it. (still) Using frames on this page.

At least I am using Dreamweaver now instead of Frontpage :)

http://www.lbk.co.za/const/index.htm

Thanx in advance

Nile
11-17-2010, 12:55 PM
You're going to have to edit 'toptitle.gif.' and make it bigger. What I would actually do is just use border radius: http://www.css3.info/preview/rounded-border/ and just add a border.
So in sdmenu.css, change:


div.sdmenu div:first-child {
background-position: 0% 0%; color: #fff;
text-decoration: none;
font-family:Arial;
text-align: left;
font-size: 11pt;
background-image:url('toptitle.gif');
background-repeat:no-repeat;
background-attachment:scroll
}


to:


div.sdmenu div:first-child {
background-position: 0% 0%; color: #fff;
text-decoration: none;
font-family:Arial;
text-align: left;
font-size: 11pt;
background-image:url('title.gif');
border-top-right-radius: 5px;
border-top-left-radius: 5px;
background-repeat:no-repeat;
background-attachment:scroll
}


Give that a try.

Bernie Kruger
11-17-2010, 01:28 PM
I tried that and looked at your link. Not sure if it is a godzilla problem? (Mozilla eatz up all mhai resources :( )

Tried this but it still remains the same, have not published yet.

div.sdmenu div:first-child {
background-position: 0% 0%; color: #fff;
text-decoration: none;
font-family:Arial;
text-align: left;
font-size: 11pt;
background-image:url('toptitle.gif');
border-top-right-radius: 5px;
-moz-bordertop-right-radius:5px;
border-top-left-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-top-left-radius:5px;
background-repeat:no-repeat;
background-attachment:scroll
}

Is there something I am missing from your intent? The top section color is a bar 1 px wide (toptitle.gif)

Regards

Nile
11-18-2010, 01:12 PM
Change:


background-image:url('toptitle.gif');
[/ code]
To:
[code]
background-image:url('title.gif');

And leave an example page so I can see the result.