PDA

View Full Version : 2 CMotions?



dianan
11-02-2005, 09:35 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/cmotiongallery.htm
Hi, if I'd like to have more than 1 CMotion, what should I do?
Thanks,

jscheuer1
11-02-2005, 09:57 PM
Put one on a separate page and have it show through onto your main page for this using a borderless iframe.

whitewolf
11-04-2005, 07:42 AM
Hello,

Is there a link that explains this process?
I'm not familiar with Iframe...

Thanx

jscheuer1
11-04-2005, 08:01 AM
There is not much to it. A good iframe tag for something like this would be:


<iframe src="pagename.htm" height="200" width="350" frameborder="0"></iframe>

It goes right into the ordinary flow of your page like an image tag might. The real trick is in formatting the 'pagename.htm' so that the content on it lines up well into the iframe. Using:


<body style="margin:0;padding:0">

for a body tag on that page is generally a good idea.

A good working knowledge of HTML and CSS helps, there are many tutorials on these topics on the web and you can search for iframe, in particular, to get more information on that.

dianan
11-04-2005, 04:15 PM
Thanks jscheuer1,
I used <BODY topmargin=0 leftmargin=0> for the body tag. I could not get this part: 'allowautotransparency=true', so I just set 'pagename.htm' to have the same background as the main page.

It works well :)
thanks again.

jscheuer1
11-04-2005, 05:09 PM
I am unfamiliar with:

'allowautotransparency=true'

or where it might be used but, using 'allowtransparency' in the iframe tag:


<iframe src="pagename.htm" allowtransparency="true" height="200" width="350" frameborder="0"></iframe>

should work, you may have to set the body tag for the page loaded into the iframe:

<body bgcolor="transparent">