PDA

View Full Version : Problem with jquery .load()

paparappa
11-02-2010, 10:20 AM
Hi everyone! Im new here and this is my first post!

I'm playing around with the dynamicdrive animatedcollapse jquery plugin and I'll have to tell you i'm not a javascript expert so therefore i seek help here.

I use the script on a site and within the DIV's that the script show or collapse i'd like to use $('#target').load('page.html');. It works fine but however when i've clicked on a link that does this the animatedcollapse script stops working and I can't click any animatedcollapse links. Or i can click on them but nothing happens.

Is there a way to get around this problem? Is there a collision between animatedcollapse and the .load() command?

Best Regards
Paparappa

Edit: I just realised i might have posted this in the wrong forum. Im sorry for that and a moderator can maybe move this?

paparappa
11-02-2010, 10:56 AM
Or is it maybe possible to load external content with the animated collapse script? I mean can the script load page.html on click in an animated collapse div? http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/animatedcollapse.htm

ddadmin
11-03-2010, 03:20 AM
Just to confirm, you're trying to use jQuery's load() function to load a new page content into one of the collapsible DIVs right? For example:

<div id="jason" style="width: 300px; background: #FFFFCC; display:none">
<b>Content inside DIV!</b><br />
<b>Note: Fade effect enabled. Height programmically defined. DIV hidden using inline CSS.</b><br />
</div>

<p><a href="#" onClick="javascript:jQuery('#jason').load('test.htm')">load test.htm into DIV "jason"</a><p>