PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade In Slideshow and php image script



pmr
10-14-2010, 08:17 PM
1) Script Title:
Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.4

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem:
I tray to use this script with php image randomize script: http://powermixradio.net/rot_script/imgz/rotate.txt, but to get different image I have to use this php script every time with different name: http://powermixradio.net/rot_script/imgz/. I want to know if there is any way to clear Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.4 cashe, so I can use them both?
http://powermixradio.net/rot_script -> work files

Or there is better way to do this :?


Thanks,
Ivo

jscheuer1
10-15-2010, 05:54 PM
You could add a unique query string to the call to the PHP randomizing script. This can be done in either javascript or PHP, depending upon how you've integrated it into your page.

How many images are you showing per page load? I ask because the slide show script has its own randomizing option. Make sure you are using the most recent version and (from the demo page):


Sets the primary attributes of your slideshow, from whether this is an automatic or manual slideshow, the pause between slides, to the number of cycles before the slideshow stops in automatic mode. The syntax is:


displaymode: {type:'auto|manual', pause:milliseconds, cycles:0|integer, wraparound:true|false, randomize:true|false},

The "cycles" option when set to 0 will cause the slideshow to rotate perpetually in automatic mode, while any number larger than 0 means it will stop after x cycles.

The "warparound" option when set to false will disable the user's ability in manual mode to go past the very first and last slide when clicking on the navigation links to manually view the slides.

The "randomize" option when set to true will shuffle the display order of the images, so they appear in a different order each time the page is loaded.

In the following, the slideshow will auto run and stop after 3 complete cycles. Each time the page is reloaded, the order of the images randomly changes:


displaymode: {type:'auto', pause:3000, cycles:3, wraparound:true, randomize:true},

In the following, the slideshow will be put in manual mode, with the ability to loop back to the beginning of the slideshow disabled:


displaymode: {type:'manual', pause:2000, cycles:0, wraparound:false},

In manual mode, you must define your own "prev" and "next" controls to let the user control the slideshow. See "togglerid" option below for more info.

But if you are only showing one image, that can be set as well, though it's a little more complicated than a simple option.

Let me know.

pmr
10-20-2010, 04:03 PM
Thank you for your support!
I fix it with random option and adding:

var img1 = Math.round(Math.random()*5+1);
var img2 = Math.round(Math.random()*10+5);
var img3 = Math.round(Math.random()*15-2);
var img4 = Math.round(Math.random()*14-1);
and
["/imgz/"+ img1 + ".png", "", "", "(Eleanor Roosvelt)"],

And it work great and better :D

But now comes another one problem:
With Ultimate Fade In Slideshow I use http://orangoo.com/labs/GreyBox/.

I know that according to the rules of the forum it's not proper to want help for using this script together with others, but it's important for me to know if i could change anything on Ultimate Fade In Slideshow, so that the image and text do not show above the GreyBox window?

jscheuer1
10-20-2010, 04:53 PM
I know that according to the rules of the forum it's not proper to want help for using this script together with others, but it's important for me to know if i could change anything on Ultimate Fade In Slideshow, so that the image and text do not show above the GreyBox window?

I wouldn't say "not proper". I would say it's more like the forum reserves the right not to help in such matters.

In other words - You can always ask. But we might not answer.

That's because the time involved might be excessive for free help, and/or the terms of use of the other script might prohibit it.

In this case it's pretty easy and allowed. But you would be better off changing the GreyBox styles than anything else (from the gb_styles.css file, changes highlighted):


#GB_overlay {
background-color: #000;
position: absolute;
margin: auto;
top: 0;
left: 0;
z-index: 1002;
}

#GB_window {
left: 0;
top: 0;
font-size: 1px;
position: absolute;
overflow: visible;
z-index: 1500;
}


.GB_header {
top: 10px;
left: 0;
margin: 0;
z-index: 5000;
position: absolute;
border-bottom: 2px solid #555;
border-top: 2px solid #555;
}


.GB_header .close img {
z-index: 5000;
cursor: pointer;
}