PDA

View Full Version : underline links not working in IE ?

elliot
10-30-2005, 06:24 PM
Hi there.

Working on the layout of a new page, though am having a problem with IE, which isn't picking up the underline on the rollover??

could you offer a solution?

http://www.newworlds.co.uk/galaBoats.html

many thanks :)

Rivian
10-31-2005, 03:07 PM
Hi Elliot,

Can you post a copy of your css so that we can have a look at it?

Thanks,
~Riv

superneato
12-04-2005, 02:03 AM
i'm having a similar problem that my links aren't even registering as links in ie 5. i'm new at using liquid css with div tags rather than tables for design, but everything seems to be fine except this one weird glitch. the links work fine (interpage and anchored) in firefox and safari, even in netscape 4.7!

the sample page (stylesheets accessible by viewing code) is at:
http://www.oxhouse.org/~elizabeth/homestead/index.html

i've done some research and can't seem to find any solutions so far. can anyone help!!!!

thanks,
elizabeth

mwinter
12-04-2005, 09:23 PM
http://www.newworlds.co.uk/galaBoats.html The underline is being rendered, but because the line height is too small, it is clipped. If you look closely, the descent of glyphs such as 'g' and 'y' aren't rendered completely.

i'm having a similar problem that my links aren't even registering as links in ie 5.You've clearly triggered a bug in IE. I've seen it in the past, too, but I can't remember why. There's nothing obvious in the style sheet, though it might disagree with the excessive, and unnecessary, positioning.

Here's an alternative implementation (http://www.mlwinter.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/dd/homestead/). For simplicity, the style is embedded though it should be linked, and the links go nowhere.