PDA

View Full Version : Menu Spacing Issues



bassonline
09-26-2010, 10:48 PM
1) Script Title: Solid Block Menu (CSS class: solidblockmenu)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/generator.htm

3) Describe problem:
Needed to replace menu to work with IE8 & 9, found this great script and can't seem to get the spacing out from between the menu and top image?
http://www.bassonline.com/index4menu.php

It seems to be a push, but I have changed table size, shorten and lengthened the menu with no luck.

Any ideas before I go any further?

azoomer
09-27-2010, 12:05 AM
In the ddlevelsmenu-topbar.css you have this:


.solidblockmenu ul{
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
top:30px;
float: left;
font: bold 13px Arial;
width: 100%;
overflow: hidden;
margin-bottom: 1em;
border: 0px solid #625e00;
border-width: 0px 0;
background: black url(blockdefault.gif) center center repeat-x;
}

the 1em is creating a gap. You could change it to 0 (or even better just remove margin-bottom: 1em; all together, you already have margin:0; above it)

bassonline
09-27-2010, 02:49 PM
I have been posting all over the web with no results, you are the man!

Thank you, Thank you and Thank you!