PDA

View Full Version : Switch Content script



CarolSvenson
10-29-2005, 03:31 PM
Script: Switch Content
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/switchcontent.htm

The latest Switch Content script with Collapse/Expand All switches does not work for my site setup (the menu state behaves randomly).

However, this older script (switch.zip) DOES work for my setup as a shared menu file using SSI. This script was found in this thread:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=398

Now the question is: how can I do a Collapse All/Expand All switch to work with this older version of the menu? I tried to do it using code from the newest Switch Content script but it didn't work. Any ideas on how to make this work?

Thanks,
Carol

CarolSvenson
11-05-2005, 06:10 PM
I forgot to add to the original post that I have read the entire Switch Content thread and did not find what I was looking for.

Thanks,
Carol

CarolSvenson
11-06-2005, 01:51 PM
I can't be the only person who needed the Switch Content script to work as a single shared file called via SSI. The switch.zip file referenced earlier in this thread does just that.

So... is there any chance that this version of the script might get updated to match the others with Contract/Expand all functionality?

Hoping and keeping fingers xx'd,
Carol

mclover
11-06-2005, 11:39 PM
I've been using this version of the script for awhile. I revised it to add Contract & Expand switches. Seems to work OK for me in IE, FF, etc.

Here it is. Good luck to you.

Use like this:

<a href="javascript:sweeptoggle('contract')">Contract All</a> | <a href="javascript:sweeptoggle('expand')">Expand All></a>

Maura

CarolSvenson
11-07-2005, 10:25 PM
Maura

thanks for the updated file I appreciate it. I tried the later switch content scripts but they just don't work for my setup. This one does.

Carol