PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox opens up in new window

bivy
09-10-2010, 03:10 PM
1) Script Title: Lightbox

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox2/index.htm

3) Describe problem: I'm rather new to coding. While I have a book on placement of HTML and CSS code, this problem I can't seem to figure out. I have tested it offline and the Lightbox application works just fine. When I upload it through the FTP and get it online, the Lightbox is broken. It opens up the image in a new page and you have to hit the "back" button on your browser to get back to the site's main page. I've tested it in Google Chrome and IE (not sure which version) and I have the same problem. Is there an issue in the coding or the file permissions when I upload it?

Here is the header coding in case I missed something. Thanks bunches for any help you can give me.

<head>
<title> Bev "Ivy" DeMoss </title>

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"><style type="text/css">
<!--
body {
background-image: url(images/texture_4.png);
background-repeat: repeat;
}

p#nav{text-align:center;}
p#ban{text-align:center;}

#lightbox{
background-color:#eee;
padding: 10px;
border-bottom: 2px solid #666;
border-right: 2px solid #666;
}
#lightboxDetails{
font-size: 0.8em;
padding-top: 0.4em;
}
#lightboxCaption{ float: left; }
#keyboardMsg{ float: right; }

#lightbox img{ border: none; }
#overlay img{ border: none; }

#overlay{ background-image: url(overlay.png); }

* html #overlay{
background-color: #000;
back\ground-color: transparent;
background-image: url(blank.gif);
filter: progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.AlphaImageLoader(src="overlay.png", sizingMethod="scale");
}

<body onload="MM_preloadImages(‘/images/menu_on.gif’)…;initLightbox()">

-->
</style>

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/prototype.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects,builder"></script>