PDA

View Full Version : Drop Menu with Background Color



Elbee
08-31-2010, 04:09 PM
Hello, I have the following code:

<div class="webformgen label
<label for="General Library Info" class="spacer">General Library Info</label>
<form id="quicklinks" name="quicklinks" action="">
<select name="quicklinkitem" onchange="openWin(quicklinkitem.value)">

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/main.html">About the Library</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/ayl.html">Locations and Hours</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/jb.html">Search Library Catalog</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/ns.html">Library Cards and Services</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/eb.html">Meeting Rooms</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/gb.html">Programs and Events</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/du.html">Job Opportunities</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/kr.html">Support Your Library</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/max.html">Volunteer!</option>

<option value="http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/program.calendar/mh.html">My Account</option>

</select>
</form>
</div>

_________________________________

The style sheet:
.webformgen label {float:left; width:175px; font-weight:bold; text-transform:uppercase; margin-bottom:0; margin-left:10px;}
_________________

How do I make the background of the drop down a color instead of white? I've tried a lot of things but have not been successful.

Thank you, Elbee

azoomer
08-31-2010, 11:19 PM
Hi Elbee, if you could post a link to your page online it would be much easier to help.

Elbee
09-01-2010, 04:04 PM
Thanks for responding!

http://jaxpubliclibrary.org/lib/about.html

We want to eliminate the three menus on the left and make them drop down menus at the top.

Thanks again, Elbee

azoomer
09-01-2010, 04:32 PM
For that you would need a multilevel drop down menu. There are a lot of different menus on dynanicdrive that you could use.

You can find them here:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/indexc.html

Here is an example of a menu that is quite nice:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

You have a lot of submenu links so it is going to take some work coding it.