PDA

View Full Version : news "box"



filippo87
08-31-2010, 09:53 AM
Hello
I would like to make a box to display the first news like the one present in many sports sites.. like canadiens.com (http://canadiens.nhl.com/index.html), i'm not interested in a slideshow, just a single news.. to do this i need javascript? exists a script ready or a guide? any advice?

thanks a lot!

djr33
08-31-2010, 08:54 PM
If you don't want a slideshow, what features do you require? You may not need a script at all, just some fancy CSS.

filippo87
09-06-2010, 12:37 PM
to create the black effect over the background image and the text link i dont need java? can i do only with css?

julianms
07-17-2011, 01:39 PM
Hi !

I would like to have a box in which to loop several html files (every 5 seconds or more) .. or to change the file by pointing buttons at the bottom at the box ... (without making click, just mouseover)

I don't know if this is only based on JavaScript ..

I don't know if the terms (box .. loop .. html .. buttons) describe exactly what I want to have ... I Googled it for hours ..

To be more specific, you could see the well known radio site http://www.wabcradio.com/ and on the left there is Today's Top Stories .. That's what I'm looking for ...

I would like to find some site with demos and codes (if possible).

Thanks !

PS. I hope I didn't some kind of publicity by putting that link (I'll wipe it out if it's the case .. I've read the rules, and I posted the link because it's not my site and that isn't in any case an advertisement. And I think it is the best way to show what I am asking ... Thanks again !)