PDA

View Full Version : Help please with featuredcontentslider



mwscrl
08-10-2010, 03:32 PM
1) Script Title: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/featuredcontentslider.htm

3) Describe problem: I changed it to use Ajax to go to one html file toc.html which on it has all the dif HTML call ups, can this
contentsource: ["ajax","s"], //Valid values: ["inline", ""] or ["ajax", "path_to_file"]

point to an array of different html pages?

4) If you turn the mouse over on, and it stops, is there a way to automatically restart it? Or can a Pause and Start button be added?


Thank you

ddadmin
08-10-2010, 07:52 PM
By an array of different pages, do you mean specify multiple pages, and have the script randomly use one to display within FCS?


If you turn the mouse over on, and it stops, is there a way to automatically restart it? Or can a Pause and Start button be added?

There are a few threads on this already, for example (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=33344). Please do a search.

mwscrl
08-10-2010, 08:23 PM
Thank you for your reply.

I did a search and clicked on your link, and I still dont see what I am looking for.

By array, what I mean is to call an array of separate files instead of fcs.htm
contentsource: ["ajax","fcs.htm"],

and in the array, it would point to 2+ different .htm files

Thank you