PDA

View Full Version : Switch Menu II doesn't work in Chrome



phoreal
08-03-2010, 07:27 PM
1) Script Title: Switch Menu II

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu2.htm

3) Describe problem: It works great in Firefox, it doesn't work on local Google Chrome browser, and when I upload on server it works like this:

http://johnroshka.bplaced.net/menu/

and it doesn't listen to the changes I make. It's ok in Firefox.

Please help.

Thank you.

jscheuer1
08-04-2010, 03:25 AM
If you mean this page:

johnroshka.bplaced.net/menu/menu.htm

works fine here in Chrome. In fact, it looks and works (as far as I can tell) identically in Chrome and Firefox here. Perhaps you either need to clear your cache in Chrome or enable its javascript.

One note however. When viewed locally, often certain scripts will not function in Chrome due to its security features as regards local pages. But, as I say, your live page seems fine in both Chrome and Firefox.

phoreal
08-04-2010, 06:22 AM
Thanks a lot for your reply. Apparently it works but when I include the images Chrome doesn't see them properly.

Now I have an issue with the menu moving everything down on expanding. How do I prevent it from moving other divs (slideshow which is in the center) down ? I tried absolute position for slideshow but doesn't work.

Thanks.