PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax content "ajaxcars"



amador
08-03-2010, 01:28 AM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

Hi There;

I have a problem, this script only loads 3 pages, If I add more urls, those new ones (more than 3) won´t load @ all....

Any idea?

Thanks, best regards

amador
08-03-2010, 01:42 PM
hello?

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 01:49 PM
Need as link to your site so we can see where you've gone wrong with the code. Thanks

Alexancho
08-03-2010, 02:09 PM
I downloaded demo of Dynamic Ajax Content.
It doesn't work in IE7

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 02:15 PM
What's not working exactly? Can you be more specific please.

As previously requested, please post a link to YOUR site so we can see what's not working for you - its so we can look at the code you're using and offer help suggestions.

There are a number of reasons why this script isnt playing nicely (conflicts with another script perhaps) but we cant move along any further and give you reasonable answers, unless you help us out by posting an active link.
From that we can offer specific advice instead of randomly guessing out of the blue.

Alexancho
08-03-2010, 02:50 PM
What's not working exactly? Can you be more specific please.
I didn't change anything. I just downloaded the script and opened it in different browsers. It works in FF, but in IE7 nothing happened when you click on a link. You still see the same "Choose a page to load." and "Error on page" in the bottom of IE. If you press on "Load "style.css" and "tooltip.js" " the background changes.

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 03:00 PM
Now we're getting somewhere - Are you talking about the javascript access error when you try to view the demo locally?

Dont worry about that - once its uploaded to your website and viewed, it works fine.

Alexancho
08-03-2010, 03:01 PM
I think this is the answer:
Note! Ajax scripts must be executed over http and not the file system. I.e. from address starting with http://... and not C:\...
(http://www.dhtmlgoodies.com/index.html?whichScript=ajax-dynamic-content)
It works on localhost. Everything fine.

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 03:05 PM
we must have posted together - thats the same conclusion I posted right above :)

amador
08-03-2010, 03:41 PM
Need as link to your site so we can see where you've gone wrong with the code. Thanks

the site is:

deleted

note on the middle menu, if you clik on "bolsas" there are 5 urls "basura, comercio, canina, lavanderia, pesca" but just the 3 first ones work.

Regards

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 04:08 PM
The 2 webpages you are calling don't exist on the server.

p_pesca.htm (item 5) and
p_lavanderia.htm (item 4) dont work
while p_canina.htm (item 3) does

amador
08-03-2010, 05:29 PM
:eek: My fault, for some reason, Id created the files as ".html", and put on the url the end file ".htm"..... This was last night very late.... my brain has burned out!!

Thanks!!!

Beverleyh
08-03-2010, 06:01 PM
Any chance you could make that official by clicking one of those blue "Thanks" buttons? ;)

amador
08-04-2010, 12:15 AM
Any chance you could make that official by clicking one of those blue "Thanks" buttons? ;)

Off course!! :)

amador
08-04-2010, 12:17 AM
The 2 webpages you are calling don't exist on the server.

delete (item 5) and
delete (item 4) dont work
while delete (item 3) does

Please if possible, could you please edit your post and remove the urls?, thanks!

squizeers
08-22-2010, 02:36 AM
1) Script Title: Dynamic Ajax Content

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...jaxcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

I am using "Dynamic Ajax Content" for a portfolio site where image/flv/swf gallery pages are being displayed in a div. The gallerry pages are based upon "color box" and uses other javascripts.

I am using the following code to load the gallery page including the js and css file associated with it.

<li><a href="javascript:ajaxpage('work/goodyear.html', 'loader'),loadobjs('work/colorbox.css', 'work/jquery.colorbox.js','work/colorbox-js.js');">Good Year</a></li>

When I have multiple pages pulled to the loader div, they do not work.

Please take a look at www.rajumaharjan.com/victoria and navigate to works - goodyear (it works fine) but with the same code as above, in the link works - lastminute.com, the images do not pop up, rather it opens on a different page.

I came accross the following thread:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/a...p/t-13003.html
where the issue has been explained but I am not able to get exactly what do I need to do.
Please help me solve the problem. Thank you so much in advance.