PDA

View Full Version : Increase white space between tabs



CaptainKen
07-31-2010, 06:10 AM
1) Script Title:
Tab Content Script (v 2.2)

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:
I figured out how to increase the white space between tabs on the first demo on the page, but I can't figure out how to do this on the 3rd demo.

I was also able to implement the FF radius element as well for demo 1, but not for demo 3.

vwphillips
07-31-2010, 02:27 PM
.indentmenu{
font: bold 13px Arial;
width: 100%; /*leave this value as is in most cases*/
}

.indentmenu ul{
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
float: left;
/* width: 80%; width of menu*/
}

.indentmenu ul li{
display: inline;
}

.indentmenu ul li a{
float: left;
color: white; /*text color*/
background-Color:red;
padding: 5px 11px;
text-decoration: none;
border-right: 1px solid navy; /*navy divider between menu items*/
margin-Right:10px;
background: url(http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent/indentbg.gif) center center repeat-x;
}

.indentmenu ul li a:visited{
color: white;
}

.indentmenu ul li a.selected{
color: white !important;
padding-top: 6px; /*shift text down 1px*/
padding-bottom: 4px;
background: url(http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent/indentbg2.gif) center center repeat-x;
margin-Right:10px;
}

CaptainKen
07-31-2010, 09:26 PM
I see that I had two different issues:

Somehow I mistakenly put the one of the graphics link in the wrong class and was missing margin-Right:10px. I'm pretty sure that I tried the margin-right in a few different places, but because I had the graphics link in the wrong place none of my margin attempt worked.

Thanks for coming to my rescue so fast!