PDA

View Full Version : Conveyor Belt slideshow script causing errors in IE



Edmo
10-21-2005, 10:36 AM
Conveyor Belt slideshow

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/leftrightslide.htm

I recently added the Conveyor belt slideshow into my site.
I also have a dynamic menu in the site that i cannot change.

you can view them in firefox here: http://pm102127.pmws2.com/?page=test
my problem is when viewed in IE the dynamic menu no longer shows up.

i have been working on a way to fix this for a few days now and i am stumped. could anyone give me some advice on this.

Daniel

yousef_alem
10-21-2005, 01:38 PM
well try to get another dynamic menue code that can be vewed ib IE instead of changing the code you have.

ddadmin
10-21-2005, 06:34 PM
Try locating the line:


window.onload=fillup

and replacing that with:


if (window.addEventListener)
window.addEventListener("load", fillup, false)
else if (window.attachEvent)
window.attachEvent("onload", fillup)
else if (document.getElementById)
window.onload=fillup

This will work only if the conflict between the two scripts rests only in the body onload event hander. Otherwise unfortunately there are just too many possibilities why the two scripts don't work together.

Edmo
10-21-2005, 06:38 PM
Thank you, that did fix the problem in IE.

It still doesn't work in Opera, but i'm not gonna worry about that.

Daniel