PDA

View Full Version : Problem with featured image zoomer



geoffloxton
07-20-2010, 05:38 PM
1) Script Title: Problem with featured image zoomer

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.jomajewellery.com/stormcollectiongallery.html/
EDIT: link does not work go to www.jomajewellery.com then click on the storm collection in the top navigation bar.

3) Describe problem: : I have created a site using expression web 4 and used the featured image zoomer, which seemed to work perfectly fine in any previews I did. However as soon as I made the site live it stopped working. As soon as the mouse moves over the image it goes transparent and "freezes". the link above will take you to an example of this.

Any ideas to how to solve this problem would be much appreciated.

jscheuer1
07-20-2010, 05:46 PM
In your copy of the featuredimagezoomer.js script:


/*Featured Image Zoomer (May 8th, 2010)
* This notice must stay intact for usage
* Author: Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for full source code
*/

//Last updated: May 10th, 2010

jQuery.noConflict()

var featuredimagezoomer={
loadinggif: 'file:///C:/Users/Geoff/Desktop/Website autumn winter 2010/imagezoomscript/spinningred.gif', //full path or URL to "loading" gif
magnifycursor: 'crosshair', //Value for CSS's 'cursor' attribute, added to original image

The local path is causing a security error. It should point to a copy of spinningred.gif on the server.

There could also be other problems, but that has to be fixed. I suspect there are other local paths that need to be fixed.

geoffloxton
07-20-2010, 10:40 PM
Hi John,

Thanks for the fast reply,
I have just tried changing the path however I either can’t get the correct path to the server or it does not work.

I might be wrong, but does the fact that when you hover over the image a crosshair appears mean that the scripting is working slightly, if this is the case could it mean that it is not uploading correctly for expression web, or do you still think that I need to try and work out the correct paths still?

Thanks in advance

jscheuer1
07-21-2010, 12:59 AM
The paths are still wrong on the live page. Fix those.

geoffloxton
07-21-2010, 10:59 AM
Thanks John,
after a bit of time sorting through the paths I have managed to get it all to work,

many thanks again