PDA

View Full Version : Lytebox (Lyteframe) problem with IE & PHP



c14-agi
07-20-2010, 08:36 AM
Hi I'm new here and I'll try to explain my problem step by step.

I have a host page with a couple of buttons.
Each button opens a separate Lytebox.
Each Lytebox opens a separate page, containing HTML and a PHP form.

Everything works perfect in Firefox, Chrome and Safari. The problem is (of course!!!) IE.

Here's what it does:

Let's say I click on button 1, Lytebox opens, page looks perfect. I fill out the form and submit it or just close the Lytebox.
Than I click on button 2, Lytebox opens, page looks also perfect BUT I'm no longer able to fill out the form. This goes on with every other button on the same page UNLESS I refresh the host page. Than it will work again, but again only for one button.

Can I tell the Lytebox to REFRESH the host page every time I close it? If so, HOW???

Can anybody help?

If my description wasn't perfectly clear to you, ask me for the demo link.:confused:

djr33
07-20-2010, 12:40 PM
Yes, please post the demo link. The answer will depend on your code.

c14-agi
07-20-2010, 12:48 PM
Yes, please post the demo link. The answer will depend on your code.
Thanks for checking in on me...

I solved the problem by just using another Litebox script.

For all those, who also have problems with Lytebox, I recomend to use FANCYBOX. No problems there...;)