PDA

View Full Version : Hvmenu



Navportal
10-20-2005, 01:02 AM
Script: Hvmenu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/index.htm

I was trying to edit the menu bar.

I tried adding more links, but it did not work.


var NoOffFirstLineMenus=5; // Number of first level items
var LowBgColor='silver'; // Background color when mouse is not over
var LowSubBgColor='silver'; // Background color when mouse is not over on subs
var HighBgColor='navy'; // Background color when mouse is over
var HighSubBgColor='navy'; // Background color when mouse is over on subs
var FontLowColor='navy'; // Font color when mouse is not over
var FontSubLowColor='navy'; // Font color subs when mouse is not over
var FontHighColor='silver'; // Font color when mouse is over
var FontSubHighColor='silver'; // Font color subs when mouse is over
var BorderColor='white'; // Border color
var BorderSubColor='white'; // Border color for subs
var BorderWidth=1; // Border width
var BorderBtwnElmnts=1; // Border between elements 1 or 0
var FontFamily="arial,comic sans ms,technical" // Font family menu items
var FontSize=9; // Font size menu items
var FontBold=1; // Bold menu items 1 or 0
var FontItalic=0; // Italic menu items 1 or 0
var MenuTextCentered='left'; // Item text position 'left', 'center' or 'right'
var MenuCentered='left'; // Menu horizontal position 'left', 'center' or 'right'
var MenuVerticalCentered='top'; // Menu vertical position 'top', 'middle','bottom' or static



function BeforeStart(){return}
function AfterBuild(){return}
function BeforeFirstOpen(){return}
function AfterCloseAll(){return}


// Menu tree
// MenuX=new Array(Text to show, Link, background image (optional), number of sub elements, height, width);
// For rollover images set "Text to show" to: "rollover:Image1.jpg:Image2.jpg"

Menu1=new Array("Home","http://navportal.cafe150.com","",0,20,138);

Menu2=new Array("News","blank.htm","",2);
Menu2_1=new Array("General","blank.htm","",5,20,150);
Menu2_1_1=new Array("CNN","http://www.cnn.com","",0,20,150);
Menu2_1_2=new Array("ABCNews","http://www.abcnews.com","",0);
Menu2_1_3=new Array("MSNBC","http://www.msnbc.com","",0);
Menu2_1_4=new Array("CBSNews","http://www.cbsnews.com","",0);
Menu2_1_5=new Array("Canadian News","http://news.bbc.co.uk","",2);
Menu2_1_5_1=new Array("Vancouver Sun","http://www.vancouversun.com","",0,20,150);
Menu2_1_5_2=new Array("CTV News","http://www.ctvnews.com","",0);
Menu2_2=new Array("Technology","blank.htm","",3);
Menu2_2_1=new Array("TechWeb","http://www.techweb.com","",0,20,200);
Menu2_2_2=new Array("News.com","http://www.news.com","",0);
Menu2_2_3=new Array("Wired News","http://www.wired.com","",0);

Menu3=new Array("Search Engines","blank.htm","",3);
Menu3_1=new Array("Altavista","http://www.altavista.com","",0,20,150);
Menu3_2=new Array("Google","http://www.google.com","",0);
Menu3_3=new Array("Yahoo","http://www.yahoo.com","",0);
Menu3_4=new Array("MSN","http://search.msn.com","",0);
Menu3_5=new Array("Lycos","http://search.lycos.com","",0);
Menu3_6=new Array("Aol","http://search.aol.com","",0);
Menu3_7=new Array("Excite","http://search.excite.com","",0);
Menu3_8=new Array("HotBot","http://www.hotbot.com","",0);

Menu4=new Array("Emails","blank.htm","",4);
Menu4_1=new Array("Yahoo Mail!","http://mail.yahoo.com","",0,20,180);
Menu4_2=new Array("Gmail","http://mail.google.com","",0);
Menu4_3=new Array("Hotmail","http://www.hotmail.com","",0);
Menu4_4=new Array("TEST","http://www.webreview.com","",0);

Menu5=new Array("Other","javascript:top.location.href='blank.htm'","",1);
Menu5_1=new Array("Author\'s Site","http://www.burmees.nl/","",0,20,140);


The only modification that I saw was that, I could change the link names and the place it goes to. But I could not add more links on to the bar.

Example:
Link (http://navportal.cafe150.com/menu.html)

deliwasista
12-05-2005, 11:03 PM
Not sure if i will be very helpful but some answer is better than no answer!

This menu will not work if you have even one number wrong. I think the first line of each menu (then first item in each submenu) must have height and width instructions. You may need to expand the numbers at the end of each of your first menu items then sub items to include height and width instructions. Also your menu item at number 3 is currently not set to display all sub menus below - it is currently only set to display 3 items but your list below has more than that.

heres an eg of a menu that is working for me - its one button from my main menu that has 12 subitems drop down off it. Then the 4th submenu item from that drop down has another 6 sub sub menus that drop down off that.

Big but it might help you see a pattern. Note my first line mentions that there are going to be "12" submenus coming off the first button. Its going to be 23high and 180 long.

Hope this helps a little!.

Menu2_2=new Array("2005 Events","/events/index.php","",12,23,180);
Menu2_2_1=new Array("View all events for 2005","/events/index.php","",0,23,240)
Menu2_2_2=new Array("Teams Traverse Night Run","/events/nightrun/index.php","",0,23,240);
Menu2_2_3=new Array("Coastal Challenge","/events/coastal/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_4=new Array("Off Road Run Series","/events/offroad/index.php","",6,23,240);
Menu2_2_4_1=new Array("Off Road Run Series Home","/events/offroad/index.php","",0,23,240);
Menu2_2_4_2=new Array("Off Road Run Series May","/events/offroad/may.php","",0,23,240);
Menu2_2_4_3=new Array("Off Road Run Series July","/events/offroad/july.php","",0);
Menu2_2_4_4=new Array("Off Road Run Series August","/events/offroad/august.php","",0);
Menu2_2_4_5=new Array("Off Road Run Series September","/events/offroad/september.php","",0);
Menu2_2_4_6=new Array("Off Road Run Series December","/events/offroad/december.php","",0);
Menu2_2_5=new Array("The Woodhill Festival","/events/woodhill/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_6=new Array("Coast 2 Cones","/events/coastcones/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_7=new Array("The Legend Arthur Lydiard","/events/legend/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_8=new Array("The West Coast Off-Road Marathon","/events/wildwest/index.php","",0,30,240);
Menu2_2_9=new Array("5 Volcanoes Challenge","/events/volcano/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_10=new Array("Bike the Bays","/events/bike/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_11=new Array("King of the Mountain","/events/kom/index.php","",0);
Menu2_2_12=new Array("The 12hrs of Woodhill","/events/12hour_mtb/index.php","",0,30);

deliwasista
12-05-2005, 11:05 PM
Also I know that this programme does not display the menus as pasted - and you probably are doing this - but when you are working with the code it helps to have each group indented out so that its not such a big line up. Helps break them up so you can see errors in the numbers :)