PDA

View Full Version : All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.2) - Submenus?



babird1
07-12-2010, 03:57 PM
1) Script Title: All Levels Navigational Menu (v2.2)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/

3) Describe problem:
I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I am experienced with HTML and CSS but not Javascript. All I want is a Menu at the top of my website, with menu titles that you click on to drop down a list of pages in those submenus. Instead, the menu is displaying every page and no menu titles.
See problem here: http://www.livingreal.22web.net/index.php
I want the first 4 buttons visible, no drop down. The following 14 buttons I want to be 6 drop down menu buttons.

I'm really sorry if it's something simple and I'm just an idiot- please tell me how to fix this!

azoomer
07-12-2010, 04:56 PM
looking at your source code I see something like this

<td class="menu"><a href="index.php?p=3_1_Recipes">Recipes</a></td>

the menu you are trying to use relies on lists with tags like this <ul> and <li>. Take a look at the documentation (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddlevelsmenu/) for the script again and compare it to the source of your page (view source). It looks like you are mixing up two completely different menu scripts, the javascript from one menu and the html from another menu.

I don't know what is hiding behind the scenes with the .php and all. Are you using some kind of cms ?

babird1
07-12-2010, 05:17 PM
The script and stuff automatically got installed by the website template software. If I have to, I'll start over and fresh install the script myself.

azoomer
07-12-2010, 05:20 PM
Good idea. If you have any trouble, drop a post.