PDA

View Full Version : i need help with the floating ghost

crazyboutgin
10-31-2004, 05:08 PM
hi im new to html scripts im not sure what to do can anyone please help me
:confused:

chinchilla2
11-01-2004, 12:33 PM
Please post a link to the script in question and explain what type of help you are looking for. That might help.

ghosthunter
10-14-2006, 01:46 AM
I did everything the script says to do but placed the files and pics into my server directory but still no ghost effect showing here is a copy of the script...

Instructions for installing "Flying ghost script" to your site:
Step 1: Copy the below script into the HEAD section of your page:

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript" SRC="JSFX_Halloween.js">

//Flying ghosts script (By JavaScript-FX.com)
//Permission granted to Dynamic Drive to feature script in archive
//For full source, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com

</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
function JSFX_StartEffects()
{
if (!document.all&&!document.layers)
return
JSFX.AddGhost("ghost0.gif");
JSFX.AddGhost("ghost1.gif");
JSFX.AddGhost("ghost2.gif");

JSFX.AddGhost("ghost0.gif");
JSFX.AddGhost("ghost1.gif");
JSFX.AddGhost("ghost2.gif");
}
</SCRIPT>
You can add or remove images simply by manipulating the line JSFX.AddGhost("ghost0.gif");

Step 2: Add the below onload event handler into the <BODY> tag of your page, as follows:

<BODY onLoad="JSFX_StartEffects()">
Step 3: Finally, upload the accompanying images and .js file that came with this ZIP file into your webpage directory, along with the webpage itself:

JSFX_Halloween.js
ghost0.gif
ghost1.gif
ghost2.gif

does anyone know what the problem is?

jscheuer1
10-14-2006, 07:54 AM
I did everything the script says to do but placed the files and pics into my server directory but still no ghost effect showing here is a copy of the script...