PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0 - black box instead of images



leeollie
07-07-2010, 04:31 PM
1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem: I am getting a black box instead of the images. I have since changed the black background to a blue bg to blend in with the site background until it's fixed (see http://www.akamas-villas.com/loyaltycard.php). The image paths are correct - I entered full and relative paths to test. This happens in Firefox and Google Chrome (I haven't checked it in any other browsers). I've searched to find a solution, however there isn't a reply to someone's previous posting on this topic.

I hope someone can help.
Much appreciated.
Lee

jscheuer1
07-07-2010, 05:12 PM
Remove:


<script type="text/javascript" src="js/prototype.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/scriptaculous.js?load=effects"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/lightbox.js"></script><!-- configure here -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/lightbox.css" type="text/css" media="screen" />

It's conflicting, and you're not using it anyway.

If you need it, either update to Lightbox 2.04a:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?p=163470#post163470

And put the two external script tags for the slide show:


<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.4.2/jquery.min.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="fadeslideshow.js">
/***********************************************
* Ultimate Fade In Slideshow v2.0- (c) Dynamic Drive DHTML code library (www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit Dynamic Drive at http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more
***********************************************/

</script>

before those for Lightbox in the head of your page.

Or, use a jQuery based lightbox type script.

If using only jQuery and adding a jQuery type lightbox script to replace your Lightbox script, if the jQuery lightbox script isn't in noConflict mode, remove this:


jQuery.noConflict()

from the fadeslideshow.js script.

leeollie
07-07-2010, 05:30 PM
Thanks so much for your speedy reply. I just removed the reference to the lightbox scripts and it's now working!

Much appreciated :)

zsakaria
10-12-2010, 07:21 PM
Hello,

I have the same problem. All I see is the black box. it was working for a week but then something happened and I cant seem to solve the problem.

http://k12.engineering.asu.edu/test/

Thank You

-Z

jscheuer1
10-13-2010, 06:29 PM
Hello,

I have the same problem. All I see is the black box. it was working for a week but then something happened and I cant seem to solve the problem.

Thank You

-Z

Your fadeslideshow.js file has become corrupted. Download a fresh copy from the demo page:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm