PDA

View Full Version : jQuery Multi Level CSS Menu #2 not appearing over layers

rsollman
06-17-2010, 01:43 PM
1) Script Title: jQuery Multi Level CSS Menu #2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/item/jquery_multi_level_css_menu_2/

3) Describe problem:

I'm trying to use the multi lvl css menu on page: http://www.deaconess.com/bodysollmantest.cfm : but as you hover over the menu item "PHYSICIANS" it appears behind the left side layers. It should flow over the tops of these layers.

I'm just here for a summer position so I don't fully understand how their templates work. If anyone notices an issues with the code or the layout of the page please let me know. I would be really grateful.

I'm also new to using tables as a page layout so I can't tell if it's an issue with the table or the div. I've tried setting the z-index but had no luck.

Thanks for looking!

azoomer
06-17-2010, 02:25 PM
In the jqueryslidemenu1.css file you can find this paragraph and add a z-index like this:

.jqueryslidemenu ul li ul {
display:block;
left:0;
position:absolute;
visibility:hidden;
z-index:100;
I think that will get the menu on top.

rsollman
06-17-2010, 02:54 PM
I added that it did work when using Firefox but still doesn't appear right within IE.

Any known fixes?

azoomer
06-17-2010, 03:02 PM
sometimes ie uses the old css. Did you try to refresh the cache ?

azoomer
06-17-2010, 03:24 PM
Ok what I did on my pc was to change $ to jQuery in this part:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
jQuery(document).ready(
function(){
jQuery('.fade').innerfade({
speed: 1000,
timeout: 6000,
type: 'random_start',
containerheight: '1.5em'
});
});
function MM_goToURL() { //v3.0

}
//-->
</script>
and that seems to get it working in IE as well..... maybe !

rsollman
06-17-2010, 04:12 PM
Added the changes but it's still not showing correctly in IE. Thanks though!