PDA

View Full Version : Drop Down Link Trouble



gretchwest
05-31-2010, 02:48 PM
1) Script Title: AnyLink JS Drop Down Menu v2.2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:

The drop down menu links work when I use the links that were provided with the original code ("http://www.cnn.com/", "http://www.google.com/"); however, when I replace them with links that end in .html ("http://www.mysite.com/dev/page.html/") the script stops working.

Any insight would be greatly appreciated!

ddadmin
06-01-2010, 08:23 AM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

gretchwest
06-01-2010, 03:30 PM
Here is the site:
http://www.midwestconcretedrivewayco.com/dev/

The SERVICES link contains the drop down.

I am using anylink4 in the menu contents:
http://www.midwestconcretedrivewayco.com/dev/menucontents.js

You can see that the first link to Driveways:
http://www.midwestconcretedrivewayco.com/dev/driveways.html
causes that item to disappear.

ddadmin
06-01-2010, 08:53 PM
The culprit seems to be something inside your edited version of anylinkmenu.css If I revert that file to the default, then the missing menu links show up. Try going through that file to see what's causing it.