PDA

View Full Version : Continuos image slideshow



dj_jamz102
05-27-2010, 02:55 AM
Hi, i have found a link http://www.urt-us.com/slideshow/slideshow.html that do slideshow of the images from bottom to top. I copied and pasted the script from the above link and modify it to move from right to left and it goes what I wanted but unfortunately I cant do it perfectly. Pls, anyone here can show me the exact code in making the images move from right to left? You can view the code from this link http://www.urt-us.com/slideshow/slideshow.html... :confused:

MJH
05-28-2010, 03:50 PM
Are you still looking for horizontal scrolling images code?

No point to posting my code if you've already found a solution.

dj_jamz102
05-28-2010, 04:57 PM
Are you still looking for horizontal scrolling images code?

No point to posting my code if you've already found a solution.



Yah! actually i found the code which is exactly in this forum. You may post your code if you want to, it depends on you but I highly appreciated if you post your code.

MJH
05-28-2010, 06:23 PM
There's no point to posting my code, since you've already found and are using other code. It's always been a waste of my time to do that. You won't use it, you probably won't even try it.

dj_jamz102
05-29-2010, 12:00 AM
There's no point to posting my code, since you've already found and are using other code. It's always been a waste of my time to do that. You won't use it, you probably won't even try it.

Not really, but anyway thanks for the reply if I may have any other concerns that might need your help can I address it to you immediately? :D

vwphillips
05-29-2010, 08:51 AM
the autor of the script is a moderator of this site http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/member.php?u=2033 you could try PM ing him.

and the original is featured of this site but I can not find it.

My equivilent is

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/ContinuousScrollII/ContinuousScrollII.htm?1275121665649

MJH
05-29-2010, 10:48 AM
dj_jamz102:

Okay, here it is. I know I've wasted my time, yet again.

dj_jamz102
05-29-2010, 02:28 PM
Cool... and many Thanks for All!

dj_jamz102
06-01-2010, 07:47 PM
hi!

Hey, how about a circular or a polygon frame instead of a rectangular frame. Can I do that?

dj_jamz102
06-01-2010, 07:49 PM
the autor of the script is a moderator of this site http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/member.php?u=2033 you could try PM ing him.

and the original is featured of this site but I can not find it.

My equivilent is

http://www.vicsjavascripts.org.uk/ContinuousScrollII/ContinuousScrollII.htm?1275121665649

hi!

Hey, how about a circular or a polygon frame instead of a rectangular frame. Can I do that?

vwphillips
06-02-2010, 10:03 AM
how about a circular or a polygon frame instead of a rectangular frame.

the images are nested within a DIV element a circle or polygon could be drawn round this rectanglar div the movement would be the same

dj_jamz102
06-02-2010, 12:05 PM
Yes, you could re-shaped the images on you want to but how about the div element? Could we re-shaped it? If we create a div by default it should be a square or a rectangular which depends upon the height and width you had specified. My question is, is their an instance that we could create a circular or a polygon sided div?

vwphillips
06-03-2010, 10:56 AM
circular or a polygon sided div?
Reply With Quote

No

dj_jamz102
06-08-2010, 05:39 AM
Hi again

I have other concern on how to clear the label value using onclick(). The scenario is that I have a label tag used to display an error message, when I click on reset button I want the displayed label value to be cleared. How am I supposed to do that? Sorry, I know I'm so annoying just a newbie to the world of scripting.

vwphillips
06-08-2010, 09:44 AM
This is a new topic and should be a new post

but would be interesting to see how you have implemented

label tag used to display an error message,

dj_jamz102
06-08-2010, 12:49 PM
I tried to research this on the net what I had come up was an example somewhat closely related to it. A textarea tag wherein it contained a value "Your comments here" whenever you click on the area the text value is cleared. So I tried to modify it a little but unfortunately it doesn't work.