PDA

View Full Version : PHP Photo Album Script V2.11 images not showing

govnah
05-03-2010, 09:25 AM
i'm having the same problem as tanakaeka. (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?p=225611)

It doesn't pick the images from the folder. i'm a rookie with codes so i don't know whats wrong with it.

i've followed the instructions on the site completely, twice and still no luck of it working.
i was wondering if it is possible to have a complete working example zipped. for download.

Thanks in advance.

jscheuer1
05-03-2010, 11:06 AM

I couldn't include the images, it made the archive too big. Just place your images (at least six) in the pics folder once you have this thing unzipped.

Important: This script requires a PHP enabled server. It will not run locally unless you have WAMP, XAMP, something similar, or some other PHP server environment.

From the demo page:

This script requires that your server is capable of running PHP (to retrieve the image file names of a specific directory), though the pages themselves that will display the photo album can be any regular HTML page.

govnah
05-03-2010, 11:20 AM
thank you very much :)

the one you attached works perfectly. I will try and fit it in what i was doing before to see if it works fine... I will post back soon!

govnah
05-03-2010, 11:27 AM
ooo it works :)

thank you very much, once again :)

prince_85
05-18-2015, 08:22 AM
Hi