PDA

View Full Version : Hotspots on Image Map for Menus



paankadu
03-31-2010, 04:19 PM
1) Script Title: Smooth Navigational Menu (v1.4)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddsmoothmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: I like the style of this menu. What I am trying to accomplish is this:

I have an image that has hotspots in several locations. When mouseover (or could click) on a hotspot I would like it to then pull up a menu. Most menus will only be 2 layers

SOPs
Normal
Abnormal
Start Up
Shutdown
Unit Manuals (with this one taking you directly to the link when clicked)

There will be a couple that will go into 3 levels. There are approximately 30 hotspots that will have menus.

I am not sure how to get the coordinates of the hotspots to work with the menu. Is there a way?
Thanks in advance
Angie

ddadmin
04-01-2010, 03:00 AM
Take a look at Flex Level Pop Up Menu (http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/popupmenu.htm), which supports hotspots.

paankadu
04-08-2010, 05:41 PM
Thanks - this worked great -

I do have 1 glitch and can't seem to find where to edit it... when I have more than 1 group that has a subgroup on the same menu - I get blank lines beneath the sub group until I mouseoff the menu... when i mouseover again it then brings the menu up correctly without all the blank lines - I am guessing it is in the popupmenu.js file but am not seeing it

any ideas?

equipment name
equipment name
manual
blank spots (until click on and then brings up SOPS)

when go off the menu and come back to it then it shows the manual & sops all one 1 menu without the blank spots - it is only on the initial mouseover

Thanks again
Angie