PDA

View Full Version : Lightbox and Slideshow2



fritschle
03-30-2010, 05:43 AM
I'm having an issue with Lightbox and Slideshow2.

If you look at the slideshow2 page http://www.electricprism.com/aeron/slideshow/ it clearly works with lightbox.

However, I'm not wanting to use the lightbox in conjunction with, I'm wanting to use it in addition to.

For example. At the top of my page is a large slideshow image. There is no need to enlarge them.

Below in the body or text of the page, I have a photo gallery. These images need to be enlarged.

Slideshow2 works on all pages except for this one. The lightbox works but slideshow loads image 1 because its a default thing for if the slideshow isn't working.

Thoughts? I think it may be due to both the slideshow.js file and lightbox.js file using the onload code but I'm not an expert and have no idea how to tweak these to make them work.

Any ides are greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

jscheuer1
03-30-2010, 09:25 AM
That's not really lightbox, it's a mootools version of lightbox, a clone if you will:

http://phatfusion.net/lightbox/

If you are using one of the prototype/scriptaculous versions of lightbox, there will be problems, perhaps insurmountable ones. If you are using a lightbox from yet another library or one with no library, there could be other issues.

vinnie
03-30-2010, 12:19 PM
Hi mate thats the Mootools JS Framework working.
Plz try to leave a link for a preview or a description with some details about what lightbox are you using.

Maybe compatibility problems, missing rel or class or something like that.
Ill glad to help you.

fritschle
03-30-2010, 03:15 PM
I'm using the lightox below.

// Lightbox v2.03
// by Lokesh Dhakar - http://www.huddletogether.com

jscheuer1
03-30-2010, 04:27 PM
Won't work, get:

http://phatfusion.net/lightbox/

and use it instead.

However, apparently there has been an update (1.6, the one used on the site you originally linked to):

http://www.electricprism.com/aeron/slideshow/js/lightbox.js

But I see no documentation for it. It probably works the same though, perhaps just a little more efficiently. It may need a different syntax and/or css than that documented for 1.5 though.

Any mootools based lightbox that uses the same version of mootools as does your Slideshow 2! script will work though.